Clear all data and settings from iOS simulator

Last updated on March 15, 2022 A Goodman Loading... Post a comment

To remove all data and settings from an iOS simulator, just click Device then select Erase All Content and Settings from the drop-down menu:

A confirm dialog will show up. Click on the Erase button:

The process will take a while to finish.

Resetting the iOS simulator is easy stuff but can fix many issues when developing mobile apps.

Further reading:

I have made every effort to ensure that every step in this article works properly, but I may have made some mistakes or omissions. If so, please send me an email: [email protected] or leave a comment to report errors.

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Related Articles